REALTOR® of the Year

Laguna Board of REALTORS®

REALTOR® of the Year 2019


Each year at the December LBOR Leadership Installation event, the membership honors a REALTOR® who has spent many years working for the Board and  has made some significant contributions.

REALTORS® nominate by secret ballot, fellow REALTORS® who have, in their opinion, the following qualifications:

  1. Reputation for ethical conduct with the public and fellow members.
  2. Service beyond the ordinary to the Board.
  3. Action which reflects credit to the Board.
  4. Service to the community which reflects credit to the Board.
  5. Some significant contribution to the Board and/or the membership.

2019 REALTOR® of the Year  was awarded to:  

Natalie Alvarez, Compass

2018 LBOR Events Chairperson


Natalie Alvarez, prior to becoming a REALTOR with Compass, she increased her knowledge, through being a California licensed Real Estate Transaction Coordinator and has been in the real estate business for 15+ years.  Assisting in over $350 million in sales, Natalie’s business ethics are top notch.  With an exceptional eye for attention to detail, Natalie assures clients that all contracts and paperwork is completed and DRE compliant.  Keeping track of time lines to make sure all deadlines are met.  In 2018, Natalie held the position as  Events Chairperson for the Laguna Board of REALTORS’ A Taste for Charity and the Pet Parade Chili Cook-off and has been an Advisor for the Charitable Assistance Fund (CAF) for many years.  When Natalie is not working she donates her time volunteering for several Non-Profit Organization in Laguna Beach.  She also loves spending time with her two fur babies Ella & Peanut and spending time with her friends and family.   


icon-circle-arrow-up Top